Development Trust Student Support Fund

Development Trust Student Support Fund

Each year alumni and friends of the University donate thousands of pounds in support of individuals and groups of undergraduate students undertaking research trips relating to their degree courses. Financial support may include travel, living and equipment expenses.

For further information and how to apply, please contact the relevant person below: 

School of Divinity, History & Philosophy – Mrs Kate Smith, email: k.a.smith@freewso.net

School of Education – Dr Carol Hickman, email: carol.hickman@freewso.net

School of Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture – Dr Jonathan Cameron, email: jon.cameron@freewso.net

School of Law – Ms Sarah Duncan, email: sarah_duncan@freewso.net

School of Social Sciences – Mrs Pam Thomson, email: pam.thomson@freewso.net

School of Biological Sciences - Ms Maree McCombie, email: m.d.mccombie@freewso.net

School of Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition - Ms Gwen Smith, email: g.e.smith@freewso.net

School of Psychology - Mrs Rhona Moore, email: r.moore@freewso.net

School of Engineering - Mrs Joyce Clark, email: joyce.clark@freewso.net

School of Geosciences - Mrs Ann Simpson, email: a.simpson@freewso.net

School of Natural & Computing Science - Ms Julie Timms, email: julie.timms@freewso.net

Business School - Mrs Fiona Ritchie, email: f.ritchie@freewso.net