Communications Team

Communications Team

Our Communications Team promotes the work and expertise of the University to the world. We publicise corporate developments and stories from our Schools and Directorates, ranging from groundbreaking research initiatives to new appointments and the achievements of our staff and students.

Communications is the point of contact for all journalists working in the regional, national, international and specialist media.

In addition to regularly issuing new stories from the University our team can:

  • connect you with academic experts for expert comment on topical stories
  • provide features and background information relating to work at the University
  • supply photographs of the campus and University events on request
  • arrange for film crews and photographers to visit the campus
  • arrange interviews for visiting journalists with senior management and academics
  • provide support and advice for staff in their engagement with media

 

Meet the Communications Team

Jen Phillips

Jennifer Phillips
Head of Communications

Tel: +44 (0) 1224 273108
jennifer.phillips@freewso.net

Communications Team

Joanne Milne Joanne Milne
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273761
Email: jo.milne@freewso.net
Laura Graham Laura Graham
Communications Officer

Email: laura.graham@freewso.net
Euan Wemyss Euan Wemyss
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 272960
Email: e.wemyss@freewso.net
Robert Turbyne Robert Turbyne
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 274024
Email: robert.turbyne@freewso.net
Dr Wendy Skene Dr Wendy Davidson
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273174
Email: w.davidson@freewso.net
Skye Sands

Laura Grant
Communications Officer

Tel: +44 (0)1224 273174
Email: laura.grant@freewso.net

Catherine Shanks Catherine Shanks
Communications Officer - Maternity Cover

Tel: + 44 (0)1224 272938
Email: catherine.shanks@freewso.net